PKs Custom Cakes | Reviews
PKs Custom Cakes is located in Arroyo Grande, California. We serve all of San Luis Obispo County with our custom decorated birthday cakes, wedding cakes, and more!
birthday cakes, wedding cake, decorated cakes, children's cakes, wedding cake designer, wedding cake decorator, birthday cake, wedding cakes, cake, cakes, arroyo grande, San Luis Obispo, Pismo Beach, Paso Robles, Templeton, Santa Maria, cake designer, cake decorator, organic wedding cakes, sugar flowers
15995
page-template-default,page,page-id-15995,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_top_fixed,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

Reviews

Jessica · married on 06/03/2018
5.0
Pam’s talent and creativity is absolutely amazing! We were looking for a unique and personal wedding cake experience, and Pam was the perfect choice. She welcomed us into her home to taste all of her delicious cakes and fillings. She really took the time to get to know us as a couple and had great attention to detail when it came to choosing special flowers and colors. Her hand made flowers and leaves are so beautiful and realistic looking. I still don’t know how she does it!! Pam was so sweet and caring to work with, and our cake was absolutely stunning, and delicious!!


Allan Avila · getting married on 11/03/2020
5.0
Wonderful and Easy

Hands down we could have not had a better cake vendor. Pam is excellent at communicating and suggesting ideas. She works with you every step of the way to get you a beautiful and custom cake.

Our wedding cake was absolutely gorgeous! Pam is very skilled.

We would definetely reccomend her.


Emma Fuhs · married on 07/13/2019
5.0
Couldn’t be happier!

Working with Pam of PKs Custom Cakes was a wonderful experience from start to finish! I didn’t know exactly what I wanted my cake to look like, but Pam helped me envision a cake that would match our wedding theme while also standing out from the rest of the decor. She kept me updated with her progress, even drawing up a design that I was able to approve before she started making the cake! The finished product was gorgeous, and everyone raved about how delicious it was! Many people returned to the dessert table for a second slice. Choosing PKs Custom Cakes was absolutely the right decision for us, and I highly recommend Pam’s work to everyone! We couldn’t be happier.


Rocio Sanchez · married on 06/09/2019
5.0
I loved my wedding cake!

Pam is very professional and makes beautiful cakes! I loved my wedding cake.


Rochelle Pall · married on 05/11/2019
5.0
Amazing Cake

She worked with my daughter to achieve the design she had in mind. The flavors were amazing. Delivered and in perfect condition even having to drive through a creek!


Brittani Butcher · married on 05/04/2019
5.0
Beautiful!

Pam is the sweetest and her cakes are absolutely BEAUTIFUL! I got a small 6inch cake and I just wanted something small and simple, she took my vision and completely awed me by what she came up with.


Jadeth Beck · married on 03/30/2019
5.0
So happy I hired her!

Pam was as sweet as her cakes. She was a dream to work with and she really made my vision of the cake come alive. She’s got such a good imagination and does amazing work!


Renee Bray · married on 01/26/2019
5.0
Beautiful and memorable cake

Pam created the perfect coastal cake for our 10 year anniversary vow renewal. From the beautiful ombré that resumbled the ocean waves, to the white chocolate sea shells and impeccably crafted sugar flowers, the cake was more than I could have ever imagined or asked for. The cake flavor was delicious and the raspberry filling tasted fresh and amazing. My favorite was the white chocolate ganache buttercream icing. I would definitely order from her again.


Megan Baranski · married on 01/05/2019
5.0
Gorgeous wedding cake

Pam really made our wedding cake perfect for us. Everything we could imagine and more!


S S Bra · married on 11/12/2018
5.0
Beautifully Designed

Our cake was beautiful, and delivered in perfect condition. We didn’t have to fuss over anything, but just to marvel at its beauty.


Christy · married on 10/20/2018
5.0
Amazing cake!

We knew right away that we made the right choice when we close PKs to make our cake. Pam was always very responsive and professional. We sat down together and watched as she brought our cake to life on paper. We chose a lemon cake with lemon curd filling and white chocolate ganache frosting.

When Pam delivered the cake on our wedding day, she was right on time. The cake was everything we thought it would be. So beautiful!
The taste was even better! Our guests raved about it. I thought we would have a large amount of cake leftover, but we only had a couple pieces and the top tier! We are so happy everyone enjoyed it.

Pam’s sugar flowers are an amazing work of art. We would highly recommend her to anyone!


Alyssa · married on 10/14/2018
5.0
Excellent!!! Overall very happy with all aspects of the process with Pam.

Amazing and so happy I got my wedding cake with her! I would recommend her to anyone getting married. Amazing service.

Denise · married on 09/22/2018
5.0
What a wonderful experience we had with Pam. The cake turned out great and tasted awesome. She was very accommodating when we wanted to add a few things the week before the wedding! The top layer was gluten free for the bride and tasted great. Everything went perfectly.


Shelby · married on 08/18/2018
5.0
Pam was absolutely amazing from start to finish ! She was constantly in contact to make sure we got exactly what we wanted . She is an absolute joy to work with and I will recommend her to everyone ! Our wedding cake and cupcakes were the most delicious cakes I have ever tasted . We got countless compliments from our guests throughout the evening ! Not to mention everything was gorgeous! Pam has a true talent and eye for creating. Thank you Pam for making our wedding day even more special!


Jocelyn · married on 07/21/2018
5.0
Pa m was amazing and did an awesome job on my cake. She worked tirelessly to get the color and design perfect and she blew us away when we saw our cake in person.


Taylor · married on 06/02/2018
5.0
Pam was so amazing throughout the process of sending me pictures and colors of my sugar flowers, making sure it was perfect for our wedding day! It sure was PERFECT!! We loved our roseonie’s that she created for us ( a mix between roses and peonies) I highly recommend her if you are looking for good quality cake and amazing sugar flowers!!! Thank you again Pam!


Teri · married on 05/27/2018
5.0
I called Pam from Alaska and asked if she could make my cake for my May wedding in Shell Beach. It was the most beautiful cake. I had so many compliments on her hand made flowers. The cake it self was so moist and the combination of chocolate and raspberry filling was the “bomb”!


Megan · married on 05/26/2018
5.0
I absolutely loved working with Pamela! She was so attentive and really helped capture my vision of my wedding cake. Other bakers made me feel non important and just another dollar sign. Pam took time to sit with me and my husband and drew out different designs to help us decide on what we really wanted. The cake itself was delicious! Every one of our guests raved about the flavors and how they’ve never had a wedding cake taste so good! I would choose PK costume cakes again and again for my wedding cake.


Anaysa · married on 05/12/2018
5.0
Pam was absolutely amazing!! We had 110 guest at our wedding, and we ordered two flavors, chocolate w/ganache and vegan vanilla with raspberry filling which was to die for !!!!! We had zero left overs 🙂 she sends you updates and pictures of every step decorating your cake, just in case you want to change something last minute! I would recommend her to every bride!


Elisha · married on 04/12/2018
5.0
My cake was absolutely amazing. I could not be happier and I thank you so much for all of your hard and amazing work. It was beyond gorgeous and tasted ssssoooo good.


JOAN · married on 02/17/2018
5.0
While researching bakers for my daughter’s wedding cake online I came upon PK Cakes, owned and operated by Pamela Greene. The moment that I spoke to Pam, I knew that I had found the right baker! Pam was extremely accommodating in every capacity from answering all of my questions, designing the perfect cake and arranging delivery! Her commitment to detail is evident in her work, not only did our cake look absolutely beautiful, but it was delightfully delicious as well! I would highly recommend Pamela Greene for all of your baking needs, she is wonderful.


Lisa · married on 12/31/2017
5.0
We absolutely LOVED our wedding cake!! Pam is an amazingly talented artist who did a great job of capturing our vision and theme of our wedding. She provided us with an elegant cake tasting meeting so we could compare cake and filling flavors paired together. She was great at combining both our ideas and her own creative talent in designing and assembling the many complex details that made the cake a spectacular addition to our wedding. We highly recommend her for ANY custom cake whether it be for a wedding, birthday or any other special occasion. Pam is clearly a gifted and talented artist and extremely professional.


Savanna · married on 11/18/2017
5.0
Her cakes are beyond gorgeous! & amazing quality. Let’s not forget how yummy they are. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone!


Marla · married on 10/20/2017
5.0
So glad we found PKS Custom Cakes online. The cake decorations were more than what we were expecting. The cake was decorated with an ocean theme and the homemade shells were delicious. Pam took time to make sure we had exactly what we wanted on our special day. Pam was very friendly and professional.


Hailey · married on 09/24/2017
5.0
Pam was amazing! She was very attentive to what we wanted and the cake turned out better than we imagined! And it was absolutely delicious!


Yarely · married on 07/22/2017
5.0
Pam did such an amazing job with our cake! Everything was delicious and too beautiful to eat! Every one was very happy and blown away. Thank you so much Pam!


Corie · married on 07/15/2017
5.0
Pam is an artist indeed. She puts her heart and soul into her creations. She is very creative and it shows in her cakes. The cakes were delicious and very moist as well as beautiful. She likes to give it her personal touch when ever she makes them.


Thank you for a beautiful wedding cake.

Nina · married on 07/08/2017
5.0
Pam was passionate, artistic and professional and made the BEST sugar free wedding cake ever using maple syrup & honey. Everyone raved about it and I can not wait to order another cake and eat the whole thing myself. Pam is AWESOME I highly recommend!! In addition to the cake she made us sugar free brownies and delivered everything on time.


Adrienne · married on 06/17/2017
5.0
Pam was so easy to work with! She is so passionate about what she does and it shows every step of the way! Her custom flowers are true works of art and even more beautiful than we could have imagined. The cake tasted truly divine!! Moist strawberry cake with fresh organic strawberry filling was perfect on a hot summer day. The chocolate was rich and velvety. The best wedding cake I have ever tasted!!! Guests were raving. If you want a beautiful AND delicious cake PKS custom cakes will not disappoint. I am forever grateful to Pam for making this aspect of my sisters wedding perfect.


Michelle · married on 06/17/2017
5.0
Pam was not only passionate about her cake but took some rough ideas I had and turned them into a dream wedding cake. The top layer was lemon with lemon filling, middle layer was chocolate and the bottom was strawberry with strawberry filling. Her price was very reasonable and everyone could not stop talking about how delicious this cake was. Her sugar flowers were so good, people thought they were real! In 105 degree weather, this cake was still cool, moist and delicious. I seriously just want to order a cake for myself from her and not share it with anyone (not even my now husband haha). She was attentive, sweet and wonderful. We love you, Pam!


Brianna · married on 05/20/2017
5.0
Wow- Pam is absolutely passionate about cakes and it shows in her work and in how she treats her clients! Pam made our wedding cake (2 tiers, with flowers and succulents), and it turned out beautiful. She listened to what we wanted, sketched up a few designs, and then worked with us to customize our cake to exactly what we wanted. She even sent pictures along the way to make sure the colors were just what we wanted.

More importantly though, the cake was by far the BEST tasting cake we had ever had. All of our guests commented the same, and the owner of our venue (who has put on hundreds of weddings), even made sure to get Pam’s contact info because she was so impressed with how delicious the cake was.

We couldn’t recommend Pam any more highly, and we will certainly be going to back to her for any future cakes our family needs in the future. She is amazing and such a warm, kind person!


Karyn · married on 02/22/2017
5.0
Amazing custom cakes! Pam can cook up just about anything you can think of. I’ve ordered her cakes for both birthday’s and weddings. The wedding cake she made for my cousins wedding was the bomb. It was a brownie cake made from scratch and designed to look just like the Pinterest picture my cousin was hoping for. We tested recipes to find just the right one, shopped for the perfect topper and it all came together better than I had hoped for. I highly recommend PKs for the cake of your dreams.


Carrie · married on 07/16/2016
5.0
Pam made to most beautiful, delicious cupcakes for our wedding. She is very creative and helpful. I would highly recommend her!


Chalaunt · married on 10/24/2015
5.0
Pam was a pleasure to work with in designing my wedding cake and my sons birthday cake. Both cakes were delicious and exactly what I wanted them to look like. She has great ideas and can make the most realistic looking flowers out of sugar!!! Thank you so much.


Cheryl · married on 06/02/2018
4.9
Pam created a beautiful cake that matched our wedding theme perfectly. The cake was a work of art and a delicious finish for our reception. Everything turned out even better than we had hoped and I recommend Pam’s cakes for any special event!


Karli Mendez · getting married on 11/05/2019
4.8
Amazing Cake!

Pamela was extremely communicative from start to end. She created our dream wedding cake. Her attention to detail was fantastic. They cake was delicious and moist, our guests loved it. I would happily recommend her to anyone.


Jennifer · married on 09/22/2018
4.8
Wedding cake was very beautiful. Pamela did everything we asked for and she did it all with a weeks notice.